The Australian College of Nursing congratulates Australian of the Year Awards recipients

The Australian College of Nursing (ACN) congratulates Australia’s Local Hero, Eddie Woo, the Young Australian of the Year, Samantha Kerr, the Senior Australian of the Year, Dr Graham Farquhar, and the Australian of the Year, Professor Michelle Simmons.

ACN CEO Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward FACN said, “On behalf of ACN’s Board, Distinguished Life Fellows, Fellows, Members and staff, I congratulate all of our very deserving Australian of the Year Award recipients. With such a strong field of nominations this year the four award winners should be especially proud of their achievement.”

Adjunct Professor Ward said, “I look forward to seeing this year’s award recipients continue the work of previous winners by raising the profile of important and difficult issues for the betterment of all Australians.”