The Australian College of Nursing congratulates Australia Day 2017 Honours Recipients
The Australian College of Nursing (ACN) congratulates all Australia Day 2017 Honours Recipients.

ACN CEO Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward FACN said, “On behalf of ACN’s Board, Distinguished Life Fellows, Fellows, Members and staff, I congratulate all Australia Day 2017 Honours Recipients. I want to especially congratulate Professor Catherine Turner, Ms Elizabeth Bowell, Ms Noela Davies, Emeritus Professor MaryAnn Bin-Sallik, Ms Gillian Biscoe, Ms Denele Crozier, Ms Judith Kennedy, Ms Marilyn Beaumont, Mrs Heather Hewett MBE, Mrs Julianne Whyte, Ms Kerryn Ernst, and Lieutenant Colonel Nicholas Duff for their service to nursing.”

Adjunct Professor Ward said “The generosity of Australians is always evident through philanthropic gestures, as seen by Mr Isaac Wakil and Mrs Susan Wakil funding 12 nursing and midwifery scholarships in perpetuity from 2015 onwards through the University of Sydney.”

Adjunct Professor Ward said, “All the recipients show exceptional nursing leadership qualities that enhance health outcomes for the community. ACN works with nurse leaders around the country to advocate for the nursing profession and fundamentally improve the Australian community’s health.”

Ends ______________

For interviews, please contact Narelle Barrie, Executive Assistant to CEO on 02 6283 3459, 0450 908 920 or email

For more information, please contact Carolyn Stapleton, Manager – Policy and Advocacy on 0448 017 194 or email