Grants and awards
You are here:

Applications are now open for these Awards

Closing date is midnight 13 May 2019

  • Crestani Scholarship in Cancer Nursing – the cost of one subject, up to the value of $2,000, under one of ACN Cancer courses.
    Eligibility: must be a registered nurse intending to study an ACN cancer nursing course. Open to non-members and ACN fellows and members.
  • National Nursing Forum Scholarship 2019 – Full registration to attend the 2019 NNF in Hobart.
    Eligibility: must be an ACN fellow or member to apply.
  • Laura Saunderson Scholarship for Aged Care nurses in Western Australia
    Funding for continuing education for nurses working in aged care within Western Australia.
    Eligibility: Open to nurses working in aged care in Western Australia. Available members and non-members.
  • Eric Murray Achievement Award – $1,000 for ACN students
    The award is to assist with continuing professional development or community work that is judged beneficial to the nursing profession and public.
    Eligibility: Open to current ACN students.
  • The ‘Ollie Scollie’ Nurse Practitioner Scholarship for Nurse Practitioners
    Offered in collaboration with the Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (ACNP) to a nurse practitioner for the purpose of growing the body of knowledge on the nurse practitioner role in Australia.
    Eligibility: Must be a Fellow or Member of either ACN (for at least the past three years) or ACNP.

To be eligible to apply for the following grants and scholarships, applicants must be a nurse who has been an ACN member or fellow for three consecutive years or more. Additional eligibility criteria is listed for each award.

  • Sister Margaret Y Winning Queensland Nursing Scholarship – $10,000
    Postgraduate nursing studies at Queensland University of Technology only.
  • The Sul Stuart-Fraser Scholarship
    This scholarship is open to registered nurses wishing to undertake the ACN Graduate Certificate in Perioperative Nursing. The scholarship covers the cost of the course fees.
  • Applicants can apply for up to a maximum of three of the following grants and scholarships under one application.

    • Annie M Sage Memorial Scholarship – $10,000
      Postgraduate research studies in nursing at an Australian university.
    • Florence Nightingale Memorial Scholarship – $10,000
      Doctoral or postdoctoral studies at an Australian higher education institution.
    • ACN Research Grant – $10,000
      PhD, postdoctoral or research studies at an Australian university, hospital or health care facility affiliated with a university.
    • ACN Scholarship Grant – $5,000
      Postgraduate or honours studies at an Australian higher education institution.
    • New South Wales Nurses Research Grant – $10,000
      Postgraduate studies in clinical nursing at an Australian university.

Other awards

  • Health Minister’s Award for Nursing Trailblazers
    Offered by the Hon. Greg Hunt MP in conjunction with ACN to recognise a nurse who has demonstrated leadership to bring new thinking to a wide range of health care challenges.
    Eligibility: Find out more.

For further information contact Grants and Awards
t: 1800 061 660