Nursing Trailblazers

Be recognised as a nurse trailblazer

The Hon. Greg Hunt MP, in conjunction with Australian College of Nursing, is launching the inaugural Health Minister’s Award for Nursing Trailblazers in 2019. This award is the first of its kind in Australia and acknowledges the vital role nurses play in transforming our country’s health and aged care system.

Nursing has the solutions to many of the problems that plague our health and aged care systems. This prestigious award will be bestowed upon a nurse who has demonstrated leadership to bring new thinking to a wide range of health care challenges.

Applications for the inaugural Health Minister’s Award for Nursing Trailblazers have now closed. Register your interest to receive information about the next round of nominations.